Membership

One of the country's most scenic racecourses

A Day at the Races

Enjoy a friendly atmosphere with a superb view of the course and the magnificent surrounding countryside. Enjoy a drink and a light snack in the bar or a full meal in the restaurant or private box.

There are also many opportunities for companies and groups to entertain guests and sponsor races.

At The Races

Hexham Racecourse takes full advantage of a natural amphitheatre of sloping gras below the stands to provide superb viewing of horse racing as well as the magnificent surrounding countryside.

Wedding Ceremonies

Hexham Racecourse has a licence to hold marriage ceremonies and set in beautiful country surroundings it's the perfect venue for the ceremony and reception.

Henderson Room

Overlooking the parade ring, the Henderson Room offers great dining with a panoramic view of the course and the winner's enclosure.

Pavilion Restaurant

Grande Buffet with traditional carvery, hot and cold cuisine, salad bar and desserts to tantalise your taste buds, with a superb view of the course.

A photo of the exterior of the Hexham Racecourse Lodge A photo of a bride, bridesmaid and boy sitting on bench overlooking Hexham Racecourse paddock A photo of scones, jam, cream and a pot of tea available at Hexham Racecourse A photo of a box at Hexham Racecourse
themed object
get in touch

A photo of a Hexham Racecourse's Member metal badgeBECOME AN ANNUAL MEMBER AT HEXHAM RACECOURSE!

An Annual Badge offers GREAT VALUE to regular racegoers and entitles the holder to admission in the Club Enclosure for all racedays at Hexham plus many other exciting benefits.

Annual Membership makes a great corporate gift, anniversary or birthday present. Cost of membership varies within the following categories:

 

 

 

Annual Membership 2019

• Single Badge - £130 • Senior Single (65+) - £115
• Double Badge - £220 • Senior Double (65+) - £195

 

Membership Benefits

  • Admission into the Club Enclosure for all race meetings at Hexham with a photo ID card and metal badge.
  • Use of the Hexham Racecourse Members Bar (overlooking the Parade Ring) in which complimentary tea and coffee is available.
  • Use of the Annual Members Car Park.
  • Two guest vouchers for the Club Enclosure, redeemable at any one weekday meeting.
  • Members are entitled to a 10% discount when making a booking in the Pavilion Restaurant or when purchasing a special Henderson Suite package.
  • Free exchange visits to 44 racecourses and over 50 reciprocal meetings throughout the UK and Ireland. All dates can be viewed on our website.
  • Free entry to Durham County Cricket Club for the following matches:

    Sunday 28 April – Durham v Derbyshire – Royal London Game
    Monday 23 September – Durham v Glamorgan – County Championship

  • Newcastle and Sunderland Greyhounds: on production of your membership card you can gain complimentary admission and a racecard at any of their meetings. Full details of fixtures and times are available on each stadium's website. www.newcastledogs.com and www.sunderland-greyhounds.co.uk.

     

    Memberships Badges and Photo ID

    Each new member will receive an 'undated' metal badge (as shown above) and a separate Members Photo ID Card (this must be used to gain entry). Members can have their photographs taken at the raceday office or they can email or post a photo to the racecourse office. Please see contacts page for details.

     

    How to purchase membership badges

    You can either contact the racecourse office on 01434 606881 or by post or CLICK HERE to purchase securely online. Note: Online purchased tickets are subject to an administration and booking fee of £1.50 per badge. Postage and Packing is free.

     

    Hexham Annual Members – Reciprocal Fixtures 2019

    A copy of the reciprocal fixtures below can also be downloaded to print here as a PDF.

    January
    Tuesday 29th January – Newcastle

    July
    Friday 5th July - Beverley
    Wednesday 10th July – Bath
    Friday 19th July – Pontefract
    Monday 22nd July - Windsor
    Wednesday 24th July – Lingfield
    Friday 26th July - Thirsk

    February
    Saturday 9th February - Uttoxeter
    Monday 11th February - Hereford
    Wednesday 20th February – Doncaster
    Wednesday 27th February – Musselburgh

    August
    Saturday 3rd August – Hamilton
    Wednesday 14th August – Newton Abbot
    Tuesday 20th August – Brighton
    Friday 23rd August - Salisbury
    Saturday 24th August – Cartmel
    Wednesday 28th August – Worcester
    Thursday 29th August – Fontwell

    March
    Saturday 2nd March - Kelso
    Wednesday 6th March - Catterick
    Saturday 9th March - Ayr
    Tuesday 19th March – Taunton
    Monday 25th March – Wincanton

    September
    Wednesday 18th September – Great Yarmouth
    Sunday 22nd September - Plumpton
    Thursday 26th September - Perth

    April
    Saturday 6th April – Chepstow
    Sunday 7th April – Ffos Las
    Thursday 11th April - Wetherby
    Saturday 13th April - Bangor
    Saturday 27th April – Wolverhampton
    Tuesday 30th April - Punchestown

    October
    Sunday 6th October - Kelso
    Tuesday 15th October - Huntingdon
    Friday 18th October – Fakenham
    Saturday 19th October - Stratford
    Tuesday 22nd October - Newcastle
    Thursday 24th October - Carlisle

    May
    Tuesday 7th May – Fakenham
    Tuesday 14th May - Sedgefield
    Sunday 19th May – Market Rasen
    Wednesday 29th May - Warwick
    Friday 31st May - Carlisle

    November
    Wednesday 13th November – Exeter
    Thursday 14th November – Taunton
    Sunday 17th November - Punchestown

    June
    Thursday 6th June - Ripon
    Sunday 16th June – Doncaster
    Friday 21st June - Redcar
    Sunday 30th June – Cartmel

    December
    Tuesday 3rd December – Southwell
    Wednesday 4th December - Ludlow
    Saturday 21st December - Haydock

     

    *Leicester any ONE day by prior arrangement, excluding premium dates –
    Saturday 27th April
    Saturday 15th June
    Saturday 6th July
    Saturday 28th December
    Application to be made via Hexham Racecourse Office

    Reminder that reciprocals also include Free entry to Durham County Cricket Club for the following matches: Sunday 28 April – Durham v Derbyshire – Royal London Game and Monday 23 September – Durham v Glamorgan – County Championship.

    Plus visits to Newcastle and Sunderland Greyhounds: on production of your membership card you can gain complimentary admission and a racecard at any of their meetings. Full details of fixtures and times are available on each stadium's website. www.newcastledogs.com and www.sunderland-greyhounds.co.uk.

    Back to top of page >>>

slide up button